Patches; the Perfect Pup for you!

Introducing Patches

Say hello to sweet Patches! She is an 8-year-old Red Heeler weighing 53 pounds and is currently located at the Shenandoah County Animal Shelter in Edinburg VA. Though Patches is now housebroken, she and her sister have lived the past few years outside in a cattle trailer prior to being surrendered by their owner. Patches sister was recently adopted so she is lonely and eager to find her fur-ever home. Patches is good with other dogs after she gets warmed up to them, therefore it is recommended that she would meet any other dog brothers or sister prior to coming home.

Untitled design (15)

How would Patches be described? She is outgoing and enjoys being social and is interested in just about everything around her. In my time spent with Patches, I found she is very friendly, she was very interested in hanging out right by my side the whole time and just loved having the human company. If I moved, she moved with me. If I sat down, she sat done right beside me. She is also very spirited meaning she enjoys being active and has great energy even for her age. Patches could also be described as confident, she is self-assured and seems to adjust pretty well to new situations. Lastly, Patches is tolerant, meaning she is accepting and hardly complains about her situation. Really this girl is just looking for a happy and loving home!

Untitled design (16)

If you feel that Patches might be the dog for you please contact the Shenandoah County Animal Shelter   or stop in to get to know Patches and learn more about the adoption process.

I want to thank you for taking the time to visit my blog this week! If you are new, WELCOME MY FRIEND! If you are returning, then welcome back! As always, I hope my overwhelming passion for animals and rescue animals has had even the smallest impact on you. If you are interested in inviting a new fur baby into your life, I hope you consider sweet Patches! Don’t let her age fool you, she has a lot of life and love left in her!

Remember: adopt don’t shop

~Savannah Frazier

Leave a comment